Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 355100 Ext./Est: 5100

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

18th October 2019

Dear Sir/Madam

EDUCATION AND LEARNING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Education and Learning Scrutiny Committee will be held in Tredegar Comprehensive School, Tredegar on Friday, 25th October, 2019 at 10.30 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morrus

Michelle Morris Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

200.0			
will be	provided	ΙŤ	requested.

2. APOLOGIES

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS AND</u> DISPENSATIONS

To consider any declarations of interests and dispensations made.

4. EDUCATION & LEARNING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 5 - 12

To receive the Minutes of the Education & Learning Scrutiny Committee held on the 11th September, 2019.

(Please note the Minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only).

5. ACTION SHEET - 11TH SEPTEMBER 2019 13 - 16

To receive action sheet.

6. <u>EXECUTIVE DECISIONS FOR EDUCATION AND</u> 17 - 18 LEARNING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

To receive the Executive Decision Sheet.

7. SCHOOL PERFORMANCE: END OF FOUNDATION 19 - 64 PHASE, KEY STAGE 2, KEY STAGE 3, KEY STAGE 4 (PROVISIONAL)

To consider the report of the Strategic Education Improvement Manager.

8. FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME - 6TH NOVEMBER 65 - 70 AND 4TH DECEMBER 2019

To consider the Forward Work Programme.

To: Councillor H. Trollope (Chair)

Councillor J. Millard (Vice-Chair)

Councillor D. Bevan

Councillor M. Cook

Councillor G. A. Davies

Councillor L. Elias

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor J. Holt

Councillor C. Meredith

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor K. Pritchard

Councillor K. Rowson

Councillor T. Smith

Councillor B. Summers

Councillor S. Thomas

T. Baxter

A. Williams

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers